"Synth Like Minds" music video

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

adam_rp

"Synth Like Minds" music video

Post by adam_rp »

Hi Folks,

I've finally made my first short film with MOHO (whoops! I mean ASP).... 'bout time too cos I have been playing around with it for a few years.

http://found.surfacepressure.net/

Its a video for scottish band "Found" and is an uncoventional love story involving machines, woodland creatures and belching chimneys.

It is meant to be 16:9 but looks like it has been compressed to 4:3 - I'll see if i can rectify that when i'm back at the office next week.

I'm quite pleased with it but i'd like to spend a bit more time trying to make my work look less clean in future. Perhaps by combining moho with non-vector based work.

Rain & Snow were added in After Effects but that's about it. ( would use particles more in ASP but it seems to glitch out for me and keeps sending out non-random particles - anyone else have that happen?)

Would be grateful for any feedback.

Best Wishes,

Adam.
djablo

Post by djablo »

Wow! Very nice work, i like it a lot !!

I see that you also enjoy rain, smoke and snow in your animations, they really do the trick don't they? :)

If you want to "dirt" up your animations, try using Digital Film Tools 55mm filters in post, they are in my humble opinion the absolut best film filters out there.

cheers // juan
---------------------------------------
Temperamento Animation Lab
http://www.temperamento.net
Touched

Post by Touched »

Youtube presents everything as 4:3. If you want to have a 16:9 video on there, you have to letterbox it.

Nice visual style.
adam_rp

Reply to comments

Post by adam_rp »

Cheers,

thanks for the comments.