Exporting PSD files to AS to keep layers?

Have you come up with a good Moho trick? Need help solving an animation problem? Come on in.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

touchdown

Exporting PSD files to AS to keep layers?

Post by touchdown »

I tried the script, can't remember where I found it in the forums, but it shows as an Adobe AE file, not PS.

Also, I'm using Photoshop 7: is this a problem? I don't see a script option under FILE.

Thanks
Víctor Paredes
Site Admin

Post by Víctor Paredes »

the script only works in photoshop cs.
IsraelRN

Script

Post by IsraelRN »

Hello,
This is my first post in this forum, i'm new to ASPro, i've just purchased the Pro version.

I'd like to know where can i get that script for PSD exporting.

Thanks in advance,
Best Regards,
Israel RN
Víctor Paredes
Site Admin

Post by Víctor Paredes »

the files is there (or similar):
C:\Program files\e frontier\Anime Studio Pro\Extra Files\Export Layers To Anime Studio.jsx

you must copy and paste here:
C:\Program files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Presets\Scripts\
Lost Marble wrote:Here's the easiest way to work with Photoshop and Moho (AS). I whipped up a little export script for Photoshop that generates a PNG file for each layer, and a .moho (.anme) file to tie them all together. You can get it here:

http://www.lostmarble.com/downloads/Exp ... 20Moho.jsx

Put the file in Photoshop's .../Presets/Scripts folder, and you'll see a new "Export to Moho (Anime Studio)" command in the file menu. Run the script and you'll get a new Moho file ready to use.

Here's a tip: if you create a layer group in Photoshop that has several layers in it, but only one layer is visible, that group will be exported to Moho as a switch layer.

Enjoy!
touchdown

Post by touchdown »

Thanks Selgin, great post!

That switch layer trick will come in handy.
mudbubble

Post by mudbubble »