God Point Tool

Discuss ideas for new features with other users. To submit feature requests to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

HowlingAbandon

God Point Tool

Post by HowlingAbandon »

Hello,
I'm new to MoHo 13.5 and very much loving it.

That being stated I find some aspects tedious. Don't get me wrong, I understand the reasons behind having multiple drawing tools to keep from grabbing multiple points or shapes and messing art unintentionally... and I appriciate that 95% of the time.
But the other 5%... I wish I didn't have to make 5-10 clicks with the stylus just to move and reshape 1-3 points.

Who agrees a "God Point Tool" (or call it something similar without offending religious folk) would be great?

GOD POINT TOOL ABILITIES:
•Select 1 point with a click (or multiple points when draggin box)
•Be able to move those points (immediately or with a right click of the stylus/mouse)
•Be able to adjust bezier handles at whim (with points selects or unselected)

There are certainly cases in which this would not be useful... but if it were an option it could speed uo the meat-n'-potatoes of drawing and allow for the fine, careful, detailed work to be done with the current tools.

Thoughts?
mgo

Re: God Point Tool

Post by mgo »

Hey there, what You are saying makes sense. I just wanna make sure You are aware of temporary tool switching - which I find is one of the fastest ways (for me) to get around. If my current/main tool is the move tool, and I quickly want to grab some points, I press and hold G. As long as I hold it I am in select mode. Once I let go Moho snaps back to the move tool.
Now, this makes only sense if You use the keyboard. If You mainly rely on stylus input and prefer clicking on icons for switching tool, I understand that a "god point tool" would be better for this kind of workflow :)