Page 1 of 1

Use load command

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:45 am
by davoodice2
Hello friends
Can i do this?

Code: Select all

Local a= "mouseEvent.shiftKey"
If(a) then
...

End
I find some thing like load command in lua so

Code: Select all

Local a= "mouseEvent.shiftKey"
If(load(a)) then
...

End
But this didnt work

Re: Use load command

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:11 am
by hayasidist
mouseEvent.shiftKey is a boolean...

so if you want to check if the shift key is down it's

if mouseEvent.shiftKey then
-- code if shift is pressed
else
-- code if not shift
end

Re: Use load command

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:59 am
by davoodice2
hayasidist wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:11 am mouseEvent.shiftKey is a boolean...

so if you want to check if the shift key is down it's

if mouseEvent.shiftKey then
-- code if shift is pressed
else
-- code if not shift
end
thanks
NO my goal isn't check shift key. I want change shift to alt for example and it applie to all script. actually i want store mouseEvent.shiftkey into variable,and i change variable instead of mouseEvent.shift

Re: Use load command

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:17 pm
by synthsin75
Well, you could do mouseEvent.shiftKey = mouseEvent.altKey, but then you'd lose access to the shift key.

I don't understand what you're trying to do.

Re: Use load command

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:29 pm
by hayasidist
davoodice2 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:59 am NO my goal isn't check shift key. I want change shift to alt for example and it applie to all script. actually i want store mouseEvent.shiftkey into variable,and i change variable instead of mouseEvent.shift

you mean you want all scripts - including "factory" ones to react as though (e.g.) shift was pressed when the user actually pressed alt ???

Re: Use load command

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:09 pm
by synthsin75
hayasidist wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:29 pm you mean you want all scripts - including "factory" ones to react as though (e.g.) shift was pressed when the user actually pressed alt ???
If so, that would sound like a use for AutoHotkey, if on Windows.