23 Ideas

Discuss ideas for new features with other users. To submit feature requests to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Hoptoad

23 Ideas

Post by Hoptoad »

I'm not a professional animator. I am a regular (unpaid) user of Moho who simply loves animation. The following Feature Requests are based on issues that I have experienced while using Moho. Many of these Feature Requests might already be possible with Moho and I just don't know it, in which case...oops, sorry. To be clear, these are my issues. It's not like Moho is doing anything wrong. Moho is great. It's simply that I am self-taught and got confused multiple times while making characters or animating, and so I wished Moho was a little easier for me to learn. As the developers are always adding new features to the software, I thought I should share my ideas. Okay? Okay.

Allow the user to re-arrange colors in the Styles menu.

"Bake" a layer so all its numbers go to zero. That way, if you import it into another project, it won't do anything unexpected (like translating across the screen).

Nudge all keyframes to the right and left of the time slider, using (,) and (.).

Create different colors for the layers (more bright and colorful than the ones at present, which I sometimes fail to notice).

Lock a layer so that the art cannot be changed.

Allow a switch layer to be bound to a bone even though the vector layers inside the switch layer may use bind points. (This would be helpful, as my latest switch layer has 40 hands and I can't bind it to a hand bone.)

A new, more convenient way to access switch layers, so you don’t have to use the Layers window. Maybe there could be two or three switch layer buttons in the workspace, and the user could assign specific switch layers to them? And the user could also choose an icon for the button, like a mouth icon for the switch layer with mouths?