jump test

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

arterror

jump test

Post by arterror »

hya

this is my first try with a 5 secs jump test. maybe you could tell me what's wrong with the movement... I'm not too happy, maybe I miss something

jump_test

thank you, cheers!
jahnocli

Post by jahnocli »

Nice drawing! For me, the character has insufficient weight, and also looks like he is performing on ice rather than grass. How about really anchoring the foot as it lands (it floats a bit at present), having some sand spray up from his foot as he lands, recoiling more, putting his arms out to steady himself etc.? The fact that his face remains completely impassive, and is always looking out of the screen doesn't help either.

Just re-read the above paragraph -- seems like a lot of criticism! I hope it is constructive for you...

J
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
rylleman

Post by rylleman »

Accelleration, decceleration, weight, timing, spacing. Animation.
arterror

Post by arterror »

jahnocli,
you are right, the leg slips and the landing is too easy, it must be more expressive
I have no problem with criticism, it's very helpful, thanks

ryleman,
I don't quite get it... where is the problem with spacing?I admit that the composition is bad, made in a hurry with comprimises just to have a little atmosphere for my first try with moho... acceleration/decc is too subtle maybe...

thank you both for the comments, cheers!
rylleman

Post by rylleman »

arterror wrote:ryleman,
I don't quite get it... where is the problem with spacing?I admit that the composition is bad, made in a hurry with comprimises just to have a little atmosphere for my first try with moho... acceleration/decc is too subtle maybe...
Sorry, that remark was a bit harsh. I think I need to elaborate a bit.
Ok, spacing is right, he starts and end in the right positions.