Anime 6 Upgrade

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

InfoCentral

Anime 6 Upgrade

Post by InfoCentral »

So has everyone upgraded to Anime Studio Pro 6 yet? I know there was a huge fury over the cost of the upgrade when it was initially released.

Did you bite the bullet and buy in yet?
Last edited by InfoCentral on Sun Nov 29, 2009 5:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
InfoCentral

Post by InfoCentral »

Yep, I finally made the plunge and now I too am a happy owner of Anime Studio Pro 6! Yeah...
jahnocli

Post by jahnocli »

I'm still with 5.6. I'm a hobbyist who can't (yet...?) justify the upgrade expense.
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
Víctor Paredes
Site Admin

Post by Víctor Paredes »

I have version 6 pro and personally I can't back to 5.6. It's all much ordered and powerful.I recommend to upgrade. Anyway, I work as animator who open AS every single day and I'm a very huge fan of this software, so maybe I'm just crazy.

PD: One thing of version 6 whitout I couldn't live are the new controlers for gradients and textures. It opens a new way to make animation and are much more useful than I first thought.
InfoCentral

Post by InfoCentral »

jahnocli wrote:I'm still with 5.6. I'm a hobbyist who can't (yet...?) justify the upgrade expense.
I hear ya. I too waited till the price dropped. I knew it would and I bought it for $65. I had no intention of paying the $129 asking price.
Dodgy

Post by Dodgy »

I have 6.1. I like the new window layout, and a lot of the new features like only displaying animated values on the timeline, the sequencer, audio placement, and a lot more, but I still work a bit in 5.6 due to some scripts needing to be updated to be compatible.
Galbatron

Post by Galbatron »