Page 1 of 1

Peak points tool

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:32 am
by Darramouss
Hello all.

One tool that I used with complete and reckless abandon was the Peak tool. Oh, how I loved to select various points and press P!!! Alas, in ASP6 the Peak tool has been absorbed by the Curvature tool.

This prompted me to try to install the Peak tool from ASP5.6 to ASP6. When I copied the lua to the ASP6 scripts/tool folder I kept getting lua console errors. Changing the following lines made the errors go away...


function LM_Peak:Description()
return MOHO.Localize(self.BASE_STR, "Peaks curves that pass through the selected points")

changed to

function LM_Peak:Description()
return MOHO.Localize("/Scripts/Tool/Peak/Description=Peaks curves that pass through the selected points")


function LM_Peak:UILabel()
return(MOHO.Localize(self.BASE_STR + 1, "Peak"))

changed to

function LM_Peak:UILabel()
return(MOHO.Localize("/Scripts/Tool/Peak/Peak=Peak"))


I'm feeling proud of myself fr not getting any more errors as I know nothing about lua script. Whilst I'm not getting any errors, however, I'm not getting any peaked points!! I'm guessing that there are more changed needed in the body of the script. Any suggestions as to what they may be?

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:07 am
by heyvern
The key commands have changed...

CTR+P = Peak
CTRL+M = Smooth

I haven't used the buttons for this in ages.

-vern

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:36 am
by Darramouss
Check out the big brain on Vern!!

Thanks for that. Again I'm in your debt. This'll save me a lot of time.

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:25 am
by tonym
heyvern wrote:I haven't used the buttons for this in ages.

-vern
I find it interesting how differently everybody uses this software.

Me, I use "peak" a lot. So when the "P" stopped working, I pressed all the typical key combinations to (hopefully) discover where it went.

For Apple PCs, "peak" is Command + P.