Matrix Text Effect

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

SJHooks

Matrix Text Effect

Post by SJHooks »

Is it possible to make a matrix text animation in anime studio's particle effect? I've been using anime studio for only three years now so I'm not a complete expert. And by the text effects I mean like the following URL:

http://www.flashperfection.com/tutorial ... 23525.html

The url above goes to a flash tutorial, but I'm just using it as an example.
synthsin75

Post by synthsin75 »

Piece of cake. I did this in like three minutes using an image string of letters.

http://www.mediafire.com/?iixnzjsdinv

:wink:
SJHooks

Post by SJHooks »

cool dude, thanks. There are like three things I'm still searching for. Remember that URL I put at the top? Well I've been trying to figure out what makes the matrix effect look like the matrix effect. There are a few things that your animation needs:

1.) when the words are coming down they need to fade from the top to the bottom

2.) Is that a mask effect? When the words go down they dissapear from top to bottom, but not fade.

3.) Are the words going down in a pattern, or are they going down randomly?

4.) The words aren't bright enough :lol:

5.) The words, as they come down, look like they lag or something. I'm not really sure what hte correct term is, but if you compare the two matrix text effects, the URL and your's, you can notice that the speed is different.

Thanks for submiting though, I appreciate it.