Peak points tool

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
Darramouss
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 2:34 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Peak points tool

Post by Darramouss »

Hello all.

One tool that I used with complete and reckless abandon was the Peak tool. Oh, how I loved to select various points and press P!!! Alas, in ASP6 the Peak tool has been absorbed by the Curvature tool.

This prompted me to try to install the Peak tool from ASP5.6 to ASP6. When I copied the lua to the ASP6 scripts/tool folder I kept getting lua console errors. Changing the following lines made the errors go away...


function LM_Peak:Description()
return MOHO.Localize(self.BASE_STR, "Peaks curves that pass through the selected points")

changed to

function LM_Peak:Description()
return MOHO.Localize("/Scripts/Tool/Peak/Description=Peaks curves that pass through the selected points")


function LM_Peak:UILabel()
return(MOHO.Localize(self.BASE_STR + 1, "Peak"))

changed to

function LM_Peak:UILabel()
return(MOHO.Localize("/Scripts/Tool/Peak/Peak=Peak"))


I'm feeling proud of myself fr not getting any more errors as I know nothing about lua script. Whilst I'm not getting any errors, however, I'm not getting any peaked points!! I'm guessing that there are more changed needed in the body of the script. Any suggestions as to what they may be?
Sheer will is my greatest talent - Sledge Hammer!
User avatar
heyvern
Posts: 7035
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:49 am

Post by heyvern »

The key commands have changed...

CTR+P = Peak
CTRL+M = Smooth

I haven't used the buttons for this in ages.

-vern
User avatar
Darramouss
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 2:34 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by Darramouss »

Check out the big brain on Vern!!

Thanks for that. Again I'm in your debt. This'll save me a lot of time.
Sheer will is my greatest talent - Sledge Hammer!
User avatar
tonym
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Missouri

Post by tonym »

heyvern wrote:I haven't used the buttons for this in ages.

-vern
I find it interesting how differently everybody uses this software.

Me, I use "peak" a lot. So when the "P" stopped working, I pressed all the typical key combinations to (hopefully) discover where it went.

For Apple PCs, "peak" is Command + P.
Post Reply