Workspaces...PLEASE!!!

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
Pixelpusher
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 12:59 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Workspaces...PLEASE!!!

Post by Pixelpusher » Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:17 pm

Somehow, some way, someone should come up with a way to save workspaces in this great program. I get SO tired of having to reset my windows every time I start AS.

Adobe has the workspace thing down... this program should too for my sanity!
"Life...animated, one keyframe at a time!"
User avatar
jahnocli
Posts: 3362
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: UK

Post by jahnocli » Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:36 pm

Search this forum. Someone has already solved this problem.
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7213
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Post by synthsin75 » Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:44 pm

If you are talking about the how the windows are arranged (specifically across multiple screens), then search the forum for 'panel arranger'. If you're talking about specific views within the work area window, search for '7feet view'. :wink:
User avatar
Pixelpusher
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 12:59 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by Pixelpusher » Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:24 pm

Awesome... Thanks!
"Life...animated, one keyframe at a time!"
Post Reply