Lip Synch in Moho 12, how is it done now?

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Lip Synch in Moho 12, how is it done now?

Postby Telemacus » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:06 am

Try this in Moho 12:

1 Import the rachel character (Import-> import custom content -> Characters -> Partners -> Cartoon Solutions -> Rachel
2 Import a voice file of your choice.
3 Click on the mouth layer
4 Clik on the Switch tab
5 Select audio source (pick your imported sound file)
6 Press Ok (interpolate layers ticked or not, optional).

Result: Nothing happens. No keyframes, no lip synching.

Same instructions in Moho 11 work fine.

This has nothing to do with the new update, it didn't work with Moho 12.3 either.

I'm sure this is not a bug (the tutorial with a mouth set and an imported voice file works alright), something must have changed, I just don't know what it is.
Telemacus
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:15 pm
Location: OZ_ually.

Re: Lip Synch in Moho 12, how is it done now?

Postby synthsin75 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:35 am

I'm guessing this exists to keep the two methods of auto lip sync from conflicting.

You have two options:
1) You use the standard ten phonemes and enter the text of the dialogue in the audio layer settings...so Moho can automatically try to match the right phoneme to the right sound.
2) You can delete or rename one phoneme...so Moho will just automatically select them as if they were quietest (closed) to loudest (wide open), based solely on the waveform.
- Wes
ImageImageImage
User avatar
synthsin75
 
Posts: 6595
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma


Return to General Moho Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests