Moho 12 image selection

Have you come up with a good Moho trick? Need help solving an animation problem? Come on in.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
patricia3d
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 4:38 am
Location: India
Contact:

Moho 12 image selection

Post by patricia3d » Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:37 am

I have about 500 png images, when I import these images one by one its
too tiduous, is there any way to select all image in a directory in one time?
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5525
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Moho 12 image selection

Post by slowtiger » Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:02 am

1. Drag them from the desktop into the project window.
2. Use the "Import Image Sequence" script.
AS 9.5 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB RAM OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
AS 11 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB RAM OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4757
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Moho 12 image selection

Post by Greenlaw » Thu Feb 15, 2018 6:43 pm

When I use the General Import command, I can select multiple images and they all come in at once. I normally do that when importing character parts or switch layer drawings. Use the usual commands like Ctrl-A for select all, Shift-click to select a continuous range, and Ctrl-click to make arbitrary selections.

Is that not working on your system?

500 images seem like a lot. Is this an image sequence? If so, you should import the images using the Import Image Sequence command. This will make it a single file that plays the sequence, which is much easier to manage. For Image Sequence, you only need to select the first image to get the entire sequence, assuming they're properly named.

Here's a useful tip: if you import a sequence of images as an Image Sequence Layer, you have the option to convert this to a Switch Layer. Just right-click over the Image Sequence Layer and choose Conver To Switch. This will create a Switch Layer with the individual files inside. (There's no way to switch it back though...for that, you'll need to re-import the sequence.)

Hope this helps.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
User avatar
patricia3d
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 4:38 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Moho 12 image selection

Post by patricia3d » Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:54 pm

I use moho import image sequence then Shift+ select each row of images is working fine.\
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4757
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Moho 12 image selection

Post by Greenlaw » Fri Feb 16, 2018 5:29 pm

If you're using Import Image Sequence, you shouldn't have to select multiple files. Normally, just selecting the first file will import the entire sequence.

Just curious but what is your naming convention?
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
Post Reply