Super Fat To Slinky Thin

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Spence

Super Fat To Slinky Thin

Post by Spence »

Hello this is first time I've ever tried using Moho, and it's got that wow factor. I'm kind of new to animation, I've played a bit with 3dmax and flash but could never get what my mind could see onto the screen. Moho has made this a little easier though and thank god for bones. Flash was beginning to do my head in!
Anyway I'm making another animation in moho at the moment and I can see myself improving.
Thought that I'd show you my first short animation then, its about a retired dinnerlady called Flo who has weight issues.
I've compressed it loads as i'm only on dailup so sorry for the crap quality.
I'd appreciate any ideas on improvement etc.
Thanks
Spence
http://spensir.tripod.com/Flo.html

I've noticed that my computer doesn't download all the animation, only the start. It should be about 3 and a half mins long. Don't understand why? Hope it works for anyone trying :shock:
Why does rendering take so long?
jahnocli

Post by jahnocli »

Some nice characterisations, and you've got a talent for story-telling, but the soundtrack was almost inaudible, which kind of spoilt it for me. The soundtrack is obviously important, and I missed most of it. Great first short though.

To improve it, I'd work on having one or two more angles per scene -- try to make it more cinematic, and less theatrical. Loved the different "cam" shots in monochrome - very funny! Thought the parrot could have featured a little more, too, breaking up the constant viewing of Flo.

Well done! Keep 'em coming!

J
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
Spence

Post by Spence »