My new creation! "The rain dance"

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

hammerjammer

My new creation! "The rain dance"

Post by hammerjammer »

Hello, Im pretty new to animation. This cartoon is my newest, Its not as good as many I've seen here but you gotta start somewhere right. With That having been said, I am still quit proud of it. When I first started messing around with Anime studio I was just curious. But I quickly realized that this was really cool. I'm really interested in the technical side of it, if that makes sense to anyone. The only thing that really drives my crazy is the fact that I'm not an artist. What I mean is. I've never been a doodler or a drawler. That would help a lot. I have plenty of ideas for short cartoons, but lacking any real drawing skills makes it a real pain in the butt. But I do enjoy making it all work.

Let me know what you think. Any thoughts or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Its called "The rain dance"
Here's the link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnONWTUldec

Thanks for watching!

hammerjammer
Check out All of my animations on my YouTube Channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/HammerAnimation/videos

Thanks for watching!
Hammerjammer
hammerjammer

Re: My new creation! "The rain dance"

Post by hammerjammer »

Wow, tough crowd.
Three weeks and not a peep from anyone.

Hammerjammer

Thanks for watching!
Hammerjammer
AmigaMan

Post by AmigaMan »

I must have missed this before as it's the first I've seen of it. I don't get so much time at present though to read all forum posts.
Firstly I thought the artwork was very good and I can see you've thought about things. Right from the start I like the way the title was placed and there are lots of effects that you've had to execute including particles and transparency. The animation was decent and it was funny too. Certainly far better than my first efforts.
Little Yamori

Post by Little Yamori »