1920x1080 in Moho 12.4

A place to discuss non-Moho software for use in animation. Video editors, audio editors, 3D modelers, etc.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

1920x1080 in Moho 12.4

Postby zoesan » Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:00 am

I usually work at 1280 x 720 and export as image sequence to Blender. I've noticed that some entry requirements for submissions request 1920 x 1080 so set up a file of that size in photoshop and imported into Moho, from the project settings I selected 1920 x 1080 but nothing changed the dimensions on screen, I then imported the file size saved in photoshop, it far exceeds the dimensions on the screen.
User avatar
zoesan
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:15 am

Re: 1920x1080 in Moho 12.4

Postby slowtiger » Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:46 am

(Why would you need that PS file? Just set Moho's project dimenson to 1920x1080.)

Oh, OK. Bitmap Artwork imported to Moho will be treated as 72dpi at the moment of the import, which means, regarding to the project settings at that time. Set the dimensions in Moho first, then import. It should fit perfectly.

Changing project settings later will not change any dimensions of any already imported bitmaps (which would be the horror!).
AS 9.5 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB RAM OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
AS 11 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB RAM OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
User avatar
slowtiger
 
Posts: 5293
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: 1920x1080 in Moho 12.4

Postby zoesan » Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:52 am

thought it could be done on the fly, the test file from photoshop set at 1920 x 1080 now fits. Thanks slowtiger.
User avatar
zoesan
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:15 am


Return to Other Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests