Moho in Linux - question

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Banterfield

Moho in Linux - question

Post by Banterfield »

Any tips with installing moho in Linux? I have a fresh install of Ubuntu. Should it have by default the required GTK and Glibc packages? When I attempt to run the "moho" script nothing seems to happen. Will the script fail if the font path isn't correct?

I'm a total noob on Linux, so I apologize in advance for my meat-headedness.
Dave
jorgy

Post by jorgy »

How are you trying to run moho? Are you clicking on it from a gui? Try starting a command line prompt, "cd"ing to the directory where it's installed and and typing "moho" and see if you get any errors.
Banterfield

Post by Banterfield »

I'll give that a whirl and let you know what happens. Thanks, Jorgy.
Dave
Banterfield

Post by Banterfield »

Hi Jorgy,

So, I opened a terminal window, went to the moho directory and attempted to run it (hopefully terminal and command line are synonymous).

It said something to the effect of "Bash doesn't recognize command: moho" which to me means it doesn't know it's a script.

I modified the file with a text editor and changed the font directory and entered an explicit directory path for the moho files. Still no joy.

When I attempt to run the script file from the gui, it gives me the options to "run in terminal" "display" "cancel" and "run". Running in terminal brings up a terminal window, but shuts it off before I can read what has transpired. Display opens the file in the text editor. Run doesn't seem to do anything. Any suggestions?
Dave
Banterfield

Post by Banterfield »

Okay, I changed the terminal so it wouldn't shut after executing. It said, "Dirname too many arguments" then the script popped up the message "Please edit the startup script before running moho".
Dave
jorgy

Post by jorgy »