Need Help with Bone Arrangement

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

chiefr_suthrland

Need Help with Bone Arrangement

Post by chiefr_suthrland »

Okay, so here’s a character I’ve created for my South Park parody. The guy’s supposed to be dancing in his underwear. But for some reason, when I use the Manipulate Bone tool and drag it, it doesn’t manipulate the bone, it simply drags my entire character. Pretty much he’s supposed to be doing a pelvic thrust, back and forth, just some silly little dance. Is there something wrong with the way I setup my bones? This is my first time drawing a character from a side angle, but I just used the same setup I always use, so I don’t see why that should make a difference.

When I use the Manipulate Bone tool with my forward facing South Park characters, what I “want” to happen happens, as illustrated in this image here.

The torso moves from right to left, the legs however, when I use the manipulate bone tool on the legs it moves my entire character…but I like it like that. I use that make my South Park characters walk. I don’t want my character’s torso to have that same effect however. “Ideally” I would like to set it up so that when I use the Manipulate Bone tool on the “meeting point”(where the torso bone meets the leg bone), I want both the bottom of the torso bone and the top of the leg bone to move in the same direction when I use the Manipulate Bone tool on it. So for example, if I drag it left, it would be shaped like this “<” and if I move it to the right, then it would be shaped like this “>”. Hopefully you understand what I’m trying to say. I try my hardest to explain myself the best way that I can. If anything I said confused you, let me know and I’ll try better to clarify.

synthsin75

Re: Need Help with Bone Arrangement

Post by synthsin75 »