Putting my vector layer on top on an imported image

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Putting my vector layer on top on an imported image

Postby chaz » Tue Dec 26, 2017 9:41 pm

Hi,

If I import an image (for example, as a background), is there any way to make the vector image that i drew to go over the the imported image background? MY imported image currently completely blocks everything else that i draw. Basically i'm asking how do you put one layer over another layer?

Thanks,

C
chaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 11:59 am

Re: Putting my vector layer on top on an imported image

Postby slowtiger » Tue Dec 26, 2017 11:20 pm

Layer palette: grab and drag layers around.
AS 9.5 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB RAM OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
AS 11 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB RAM OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
User avatar
slowtiger
 
Posts: 5131
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Putting my vector layer on top on an imported image

Postby dueyftw » Wed Dec 27, 2017 3:31 am

Layers work like Photoshop. Top layers cover bottom layers. You need images with alpha backgrounds so one layer can peer through another.

Use the wand tool on the image layer and you understand how it works. Then get Photoshop or gimp to make the fine adjustments to your picture.

Dale
dueyftw
 
Posts: 1912
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:32 am
Location: kingston NY

Re: Putting my vector layer on top on an imported image

Postby chaz » Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:21 pm

Awesome! Thanks both!
chaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 11:59 am


Return to General Moho Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests