Wonders about Moho debut

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Crystal Noir

Wonders about Moho debut

Post by Crystal Noir »

Hi there,

I'm looking at Moho Debut 12 but I wonder if this software is capable enough. I know that it's normal that there are a lot of differences between Debut and Pro (prices are not cheap for pro) but I think some features should be in Debut, not all of course but some that are important at the same as that Debut is for hobbyists or beginners, like particles for example or "group" layers.

However, I'm not a pro and I can't afford the pro version. I know that there are some limitations with the format and the duration of the clip but in general, I wonder if this software is capable enough to play with, without being "frustrated" because we can't do some things that are almost "mandatory" to be successfull with animes.

Please apologize for my english, I try to do my best to make you be able to understand me.

Thank you in advance for your advices :)

Cheers !

Crystal
jezjones29

Re: Wonders about Moho debut

Post by jezjones29 »

Just as an option, you could look at getting Anime Studio Pro 11, it's only $59.99 on Amazon.com at the moment.
I know a lot of users on the FB groups are fed up with the bugs in Moho Pro 12 and are going back to 11 until fixed. (I personally haven't had a problem with 12 and use it daily).
Crystal Noir

Post by Crystal Noir »

Thank you, but I like the "new features" of moho 12 and the interface (got the trial version). But I didn't see all the things it has to offer that's why I ask this question and also because it's on sale til 16 of August.
jezjones29

Post by jezjones29 »

ok, but debut like you say is limited. It's ok if you only want to do basic animations. There are no smart bones, actions, particles (read only), groups (use bone groups instead), 3D or physics. But you can easily create good looking animations without these.