Making first cartoon!!! Need some guidance...

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

rafael

Making first cartoon!!! Need some guidance...

Post by rafael »

Hey guys!

I'm freshly unemployed, all out of f*cks, and am going to make a cartoon in Moho 12/After Effects! I'm not a beginner as far as animation or video work goes, but I am a beginner to Moho. So, I've just about finished designing my first character in Moho-after making it in ProCreate, then changing my mind and making it in Illustrator, then changing my mind again, and making it in Moho- and I need to rig it.

I've been digging through the ASP/MOHO videos, and it seems like every one I watch starts a little further than I should be, and directs me to the video previous to it. So now I'm back to a tutorial for ASP 9. My question is: Do I really need to watch such an old tutorial? Is there something newer I could/should view instead?

Where do you guys recommend I start?

Thanks in advance for the thoughts, and I'm glad to be joining the community here!

Here is my character BTW. It's going to be a Walking Dead spoof. :)

rafael

Re: Making first cartoon!!! Need some guidance...

Post by rafael »

Just found a decent video by ShoNuff93. Gonna dive into it.
o0Ampy0o

Post by o0Ampy0o »

rafael wrote:Just found a decent video by ShoNuff93. Gonna dive into it.
Please post what you found.

There are other people who could benefit by seeing what you find and the responses to your thread.

Thank you
rafael

Post by rafael »

o0Ampy0o wrote:
rafael wrote:Just found a decent video by ShoNuff93. Gonna dive into it.
Please post what you found.

There are other people who could benefit by seeing what you find and the responses to your thread.

Thank you
Whoops! Here is a link to the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQjaayPOeHw