When will the next update come?

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

When will the next update come?

Post by onurdemirsoy » Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:51 pm

It is really hard to work with Moho with bugs I reported before on here: http://bit.ly/mohobugs

When will the next update be available?

I miss to use Bind Layer, as you know it has a bug. If you duplicate a Bone layer or import it from an older file, Bind Layer loses its function in some conditions.
That's why I cant use my Object Library because most of my objects are in Bone Layer and I used Bind Layer function to rig them.
You can download an example file from here: http://bit.ly/2dSuxuO
If you will duplicate the Man layer, you ll see what is happening in the 2nd frame.

Also Moho loses focus while writing a name to a new layer. It makes it so hard to write a name for all layers. Everytime I have to click again after it loses its focus.

Cant wait to update Moho because of these issues.
dueyftw
Posts: 1945
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:32 am
Location: kingston NY
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by dueyftw » Thu Oct 13, 2016 12:00 am

Because of an NDA, anyone who as any idea of when the next release will not answer your question.

Maybe I'm misunderstanding the problem, But I have tried to replicate your issue and can not reproduce the problem. I have downloaded the file and every time I duplicate the working character, the duplicate works fine.

If it's something else explain it to me. Also let me know what build your using. If I can replicate the problem I will contact SM and put it in as a bug that needs to be fixed.

Dale
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4724
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by Greenlaw » Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:16 am

I was able to replicate it in 12.0. I'm told this has been fixed in 12.1 but don't know when the update will be available.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by onurdemirsoy » Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:33 pm

dueyftw wrote:Because of an NDA, anyone who as any idea of when the next release will not answer your question.

Maybe I'm misunderstanding the problem, But I have tried to replicate your issue and can not reproduce the problem. I have downloaded the file and every time I duplicate the working character, the duplicate works fine.

If it's something else explain it to me. Also let me know what build your using. If I can replicate the problem I will contact SM and put it in as a bug that needs to be fixed.

Dale

I am using Build 20763 x64
Did you check the second frame after duplicating the character?
Galoz
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 7:41 am

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by Galoz » Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:20 am

Moho pro version 12.1 is out !!
Lychee
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 12:59 pm

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by Lychee » Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:28 pm

YESSSSSSSS !!!!!!!!

The French language is back in this version, thanks for that.
dueyftw
Posts: 1945
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:32 am
Location: kingston NY
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by dueyftw » Tue Oct 18, 2016 1:05 pm

Seems to be fixed.

Dale
User avatar
XZS
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:15 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by XZS » Tue Oct 18, 2016 1:59 pm

Lychee wrote:The French language is back in this version, thanks for that.
Haha, yes I'm also glad it is back! Now, I'm looking if everything is well translated ;)
Image
User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by onurdemirsoy » Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:06 pm

Wow all issues looks fixed. Thanks so much.
User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by onurdemirsoy » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:05 pm

... except one thing. I cant write a name to a new layer, new group etc anymore. Should I double click to rename it everytime?
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4724
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by Greenlaw » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:16 pm

Hmm...it works here in 12.1, Windows. Are you on Mac or Windows?

Renaming may require two separate clicks, or 'click-wait-click' (don't double-click): The first click selects the layer (if it's not already selected.) On the second click, the text should become highlighted for renaming. If the layer is already selected, just clicking once on the text should highlight it.

Quickly double-clicking will launch Layer Settings window of course.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by onurdemirsoy » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:36 pm

Greenlaw wrote:Hmm...it works here in 12.1, Windows. Are you on Mac or Windows?

Renaming may require two separate clicks, or 'click-wait-click' (don't double-click): The first click selects the layer (if it's not already selected.) On the second click, the text should become highlighted for renaming. If the layer is already selected, just clicking once on the text should highlight it.

Quickly double-clicking will launch Layer Settings window of course.

Yes it also works for me like that but I was talking about creating a layer. After creating the new layer, you have to click once to rename it. It was easier on earlier versions. You didnt have to click to the new layer to rename it. If you still have Anime Studio, you can try to create new layer and rename it easily.
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4724
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by Greenlaw » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:40 pm

That works here too.

I create a layer or group and the name is automatically highlighted for renaming. Even works when I duplicate a layer (duplicate's name is highlighted for renaming.)

Checked in 12.1 for Windows.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by onurdemirsoy » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:44 pm

Greenlaw wrote:That works here too.

I create a layer or group and the name is automatically highlighted for renaming. Even works when I duplicate a layer (duplicate's name is highlighted for renaming.)

Checked in 12.1 for Windows.
Also I am using 12.1 for Windows x64. Its interesting. It only automatically highlighted when I duplicate a layer.
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4724
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: When will the next update come?

Post by Greenlaw » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:45 pm

Okay, here's what you probably need to do:

1. Open Preferences
2. Click on Layer/Objects
3. Under Layer Window, check that Enable Inline Layer Naming is on. If it's disabled, enable it.

When I disable this on my computer, the auto-highlight feature stops working. When I enable it, it works again.

Let me know if this works for you.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
Post Reply