Moho Debut 12 advertisement very misleading

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

kristenanne77

Moho Debut 12 advertisement very misleading

Post by kristenanne77 »

I am new to animation and its not my main gig so I decided to try Debut 12 based on sone videos I have seen.
Very misleading. It started when I found a Udemy tutorial where the instructor was covering the pro version. So immediately I couldn't follow all the steps because I didn't have all the controls (I knew that) ... YET on the advertisement video of Moho Debut 12 it shows the controls which are only on the pro version. So here I am trying to follow a tutorial which shows by example clicking on certain icons, but I don't see them in my program ... BUT they are in the advertisement for DEBUT 12.
So I was very confused. I thought maybe some of the controls were hidden from view or something like that.
So anyway I contacted smith micro and they said that Debut 12 didn't support some functions ... so my question was why did they show the interface of the pro version in the video advertisement. Very misleading.