PROBLEM WITH WACOM GRAPHIRE & CINTIQ 13HD

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
CHIO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 5:00 pm
Location: CORDOBA-ARGENTINA

PROBLEM WITH WACOM GRAPHIRE & CINTIQ 13HD

Post by CHIO » Sat Aug 13, 2016 12:40 am

Hi all,

After a long time I could buy WACOM CINTIQ 13HD. It is fantastic as a complement to an artist (sketches, digital art, scenes, etc.).

However for vector drawing and animation I think it's still more comfortable using my old WACOM Graphire4.

The point is that when I installed the CINTIQ the Graphire didn´t work anymore. I reinstalled the graphire drivers but I have not been lucky.

Has anyone had this same problem? How he could fix it? My operating system is WIN7.

I hope you can help me. I searched a lot on the web, but I can´t found a solution.

Thanks,

Chio
mattchee
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Re: PROBLEM WITH WACOM GRAPHIRE & CINTIQ 13HD

Post by mattchee » Sat Aug 13, 2016 1:03 am

Did you get the latest drivers from Wacom for the Graphire4?

I hope you get it working! The Graphire4 was my first tablet. It's an oldie but a goodie!
User avatar
CHIO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 5:00 pm
Location: CORDOBA-ARGENTINA

Re: PROBLEM WITH WACOM GRAPHIRE & CINTIQ 13HD

Post by CHIO » Sat Aug 13, 2016 4:22 am

Hey mattchee!
Incredibly I found a new driver for my old graphire and now it is running !!!
Thanks a lot. I have been in this forum for a lot of years. All people are gentle!!
Cheers,
Chio
mattchee
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 10:57 pm

Re: PROBLEM WITH WACOM GRAPHIRE & CINTIQ 13HD

Post by mattchee » Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:42 am

Glad to hear it!
Post Reply