cartoon interaction possibility?

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Bobby King

cartoon interaction possibility?

Post by Bobby King »

Hi I am extremely new to this and I found out about AS because of a need to develop short cartoons. What attracted me to AS is from what I read the bone rigging and how much easier it is to animate then via the frame by frame ala traditional animation. Can anyone tell me if it is possible to add user interactivity to it? For example a site that allows user to enter name and jpeg file. Then the file is inputted as part of the animation. I'd like to have the user either download the file (mp4) for viewing on their pc. I think this would require some scripting programming effort as far as inputing data goes. But can this be done in conjunction with AS? Thank You.
slowtiger

Re: cartoon interaction possibility?

Post by slowtiger »

Nope, AS doesn't have any programming abilities. It creates just plain video files, or SWF files. For creating interactive content you'll need to use Flash or HTML 5.
AS 9.5 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
AS 11 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
Moho 13.5 iMac Quadcore 2,9GHz 16GB OS 10.15

Moho 14.1 Mac Mini Plus OS 13.5
Maestral

Post by Maestral »

..or perhaps lua task could provide a desired effect
just a thought, almost a wild-guess
hayasidist

Post by hayasidist »

Bobby King wrote: For example a site that allows user to enter name and jpeg file. Then the file is inputted as part of the animation. I'd like to have the user either download the file (mp4) for viewing on their pc.
that sounds to me a lot more like incuding user-defined elements than interaction with an animation -- a bit like a personalised greetings card?