9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
Animark
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:07 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

Post by Animark » Mon Aug 19, 2013 6:53 pm

Hello,

today I made my first steps with smart bones and tried to make a headturn of a rabbit. Sorry, the rabbit is made very fast for a test and it is incredible ugly. However, I have made one Smartbone to control the position of eyes, mouth, nose, ears and of the texture of the head. The texture is inside a mask group and is masked by a vector layer. everything else are bitmaps.

The problem:
When I am inside the smartbone-authoring-mode, the texture is moving as expected (picture 1 and 2). But when I am back at the main timeline and animate the smartbone, everything moves except the texture (picture 3 and 4).
What am I doing wrong? Any help is very welcome.

(And btw. is there a possibility to download a english version of 9.5?)

Image

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
GCharb
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:31 am
Location: Saint-Donat, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: 9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

Post by GCharb » Mon Aug 19, 2013 7:13 pm

Can you post the file, so We can have a look, on a service like mediafire or similar?

Go into edit/preferences, then select the language of your choice for either pro or debut!
Animark
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:07 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: 9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

Post by Animark » Mon Aug 19, 2013 7:26 pm

Yes, a file to check out is a good idea. Originally I made the setup in 9.2 with the same problem. Later I would try to make a totally new setup in 9.5, but now I have to watch the simpsons with my kids :lol:

(edit: deleted the link)

And a big thank for the language hint. I am wondering why I thought I have to download a english version ... :?
Last edited by Animark on Wed Aug 21, 2013 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Animark
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:07 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: 9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

Post by Animark » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:36 pm

OK, I made a new Setup in 9.5 and it is working. :D
But I am wondering that I was not able to fix my older setup. Never mind!
User avatar
funksmaname
Posts: 3113
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Nelson, New Zealand

Re: 9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

Post by funksmaname » Mon Aug 19, 2013 10:38 pm

I dont know if this is the issue, but I think 9.2 files opened in 9.5 don't have 'control nested layers' ticked? if this is the case the sub-nested textures won't be controlled... (I may be completely off the mark on this)
Animark
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:07 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: 9.5 - Smart Bones - Mask - Problem

Post by Animark » Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:49 am

Yes, I also thought it could be the "nested layer control" but it didn't made any difference if it was checked or not. :?
Post Reply