Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
onurdemirsoy
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am
Contact:

Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by onurdemirsoy » Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:11 am

I installed the new version and I guess I found a bug.
I use image texture on my character and the texture is tiled (I checked the Fill Mode. It is Tile)
But when I tried to give a pose to my character with bones the texture looks weird. It used to be correct with AS 9.1.
I havent noticed any issues about it.

You can check the screenshot. Image

So what do you think about it?
User avatar
neeters_guy
Posts: 1560
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by neeters_guy » Fri Dec 28, 2012 6:29 am

If you aren't already, try using bone offset to remove the bone influence on the textures.

See this thread: Please help. In particular, selgin suggests:
Textures use bone strength to move, and the bone strengths are in conflict each other....try the textured vectors like image layers. On frame zero separate the body parts for rigging.
User avatar
Lukas
Posts: 789
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by Lukas » Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:41 am

Have you tried turning off "enable GPU accelerated drawing" in the preferences?
wagmun
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:43 pm

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by wagmun » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:16 pm

I create a vector layer inside a bone layer, drew a rectangle filled with a texture, created a bone and created a bone action for it
Image

I then double clicked the smart bone action and turned the bone to position, changing the shape of the rectangle
Image

I then clicked “Mainline” to finish.
When I go to any frame and turn the bone to get the shape change, the fill gets two white bars on top and bottom.
Image

I found that the bars color is the color that was active when rectangle was created (in this case, white).
Weird to note that when editing the smart bone action, fill texture is correct, without tha bars (second picture above).

Am I missing something here?
funksmaname
Posts: 3107
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Nelson, New Zealand

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by funksmaname » Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:37 pm

strange... does it actually render the white bars? all screenshots in this thread show bones and aren't render outputs...
wagmun
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:43 pm

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by wagmun » Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:47 pm

Yes... color bars get rendered in image.
I'm sending a screen capture.
Image
It's really weird...
sbtamu
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:05 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by sbtamu » Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:50 pm

It has always done this when using point binding. If you use layer binding it will work.
Sorry for bad animation

http://www.youtube.com/user/sbtamu
sbtamu
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:05 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by sbtamu » Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:58 pm

I got to thinking and another way to avoid this is to build the character apart and use region binding; follow the example in the help section for region binding.
Sorry for bad animation

http://www.youtube.com/user/sbtamu
wagmun
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:43 pm

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by wagmun » Thu Mar 14, 2013 6:56 pm

It's flexible binding. As a matter of fact, I didn't care about binding points. Just draw the rectangle and the bone, setting its strength to zero because I wanted to use it as a smart bone.
Anyway, I tested using region binding and behavior is same.
wagmun
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:43 pm

Re: Weird AS Pro 9.2 Issue

Post by wagmun » Sat Mar 16, 2013 12:43 pm

Contacted support and they repplied that image textures are not fully supported in vector layers when using Smart Bones.
I guess that's it.
Tks.
Post Reply