Can pro 7 export image by image with transparent background?

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
Asterix
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Can pro 7 export image by image with transparent background?

Post by Asterix » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:21 pm

Can pro 7 export image by image with transparent background?
hayasidist
Posts: 2184
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Post by hayasidist » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:28 pm

yes. export animation / png / do not premultiply alpha
User avatar
patricia3d
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 4:38 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by patricia3d » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:58 pm

I am using Background PNG and Vector and Transparent PNG on top
in ASP8Pro and is working fine
see here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mro5jkH7 ... r_embedded
User avatar
Rhoel
Posts: 844
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 8:09 am
Location: Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contact:

Post by Rhoel » Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:32 pm

Transparent png works on import too so this format works well both ways. So you can export a png with transparency, then re-import it again as a new layer.
sbtamu
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:05 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by sbtamu » Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:41 pm

Rhoel wrote:Transparent png works on import too so this format works well both ways. So you can export a png with transparency, then re-import it again as a new layer.
I do this when I use text that lags my PC. I always try to avoid AS text but sometimes it is a must.
Sorry for bad animation

http://www.youtube.com/user/sbtamu
User avatar
Rhoel
Posts: 844
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 8:09 am
Location: Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contact:

Post by Rhoel » Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:43 am

I also build transparent graduated filters in PhotoShop, export at 300dpi, then import to to ASP and make immune to Camera Moves.

Works very well, especially on 'faux vignetting' - mimicking a real lens effect where the light levels fall off towards the corners.
hayasidist
Posts: 2184
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Post by hayasidist » Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:05 pm

Rhoel wrote:I also build transparent graduated filters ... mimicking a real lens effect where the light levels fall off towards the corners.
neat idea! do you use masking? or layer blending mode (multiply??)?
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5460
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by slowtiger » Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:36 pm

Multiply is the way to go (screen as the opposite). Have used this quite often. Again, think of rendering gradient PNG + BG once, then import as 1 PNG image, instead of letting AS calculate the effect for every time - saves rendering time!
hayasidist
Posts: 2184
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Post by hayasidist » Sat Jan 28, 2012 2:47 am

Thanks! Good advice.
User avatar
kphgraphics
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 7:32 am

Post by kphgraphics » Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:28 pm

Think i am going to have to try this, saving render time is always good. : )
Post Reply