AS7

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

User avatar
GCharb
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:31 am
Location: Saint-Donat, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Post by GCharb » Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:18 pm

Imago wrote:The language of integrated Lip-Sync feature can be modified or it's locked to english? I need the italian stuff too!
I do not think it matters what language you use, it just reads phoenemes then setup the keys.

G
User avatar
Ramón López
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Elda! Again...
Contact:

Post by Ramón López » Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:59 pm

GCharb wrote: I do not think it matters what language you use, it just reads phoenemes then setup the keys.
Well, this is something I always have wanted to know certainly, cause in the "Resources" folder of the program directory there is a file named "Dicteng.txt" that, I suppose, it'll be used with accurate english phoneme detection purposes. Of course I always have wanted to know about the possibility of add another language dictionary for testing, but I have not found anything similar up to know, so... if someone had any clue about that it'd wonderful!
♪♫♬ Y si no puedes estar (animando) con el programa que amas
Ama el programa con el que estás (animando)
♪♫♬
User avatar
GCharb
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:31 am
Location: Saint-Donat, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Post by GCharb » Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:17 pm

Ramon Lopez wrote:Well, this is something I always have wanted to know certainly, cause in the "Resources" folder of the program directory there is a file named "Dicteng.txt" that, I suppose, it'll be used with accurate english phoneme detection purposes.
This is used when you type text in the sound file audio option, but you dont need it for phoenemes detection persey, just for more accurate speech recognition, like I papayago.
User avatar
Ramón López
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Elda! Again...
Contact:

Post by Ramón López » Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:34 pm

...Cause of that I'd love to have a spanish one! ;)
♪♫♬ Y si no puedes estar (animando) con el programa que amas
Ama el programa con el que estás (animando)
♪♫♬
User avatar
lwaxana
Posts: 1290
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 6:50 pm

Post by lwaxana » Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:36 pm

GCharb wrote:lwaxana, ASP7 did not render the colored roof?

G
Yeah, I've imported a few objs in ASP7 now and the material images they are linked to are not showing up. But I'm new to making importing objs so maybe I'm doing something wrong. ;)
kevin
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by kevin » Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:02 pm

Been messing around with the new Library in Pro 7 and a couple of things about it come to mind. In the Users manual on page 283 it says "You can create and remove categories and subcategories, and can add and remove content, including your existing content libraries, to/from the Library palette." I have yet to figure out how to create my own categories. I tried to do it by just putting a folder at the root where the Library is but the Library in ASP doesn't seem to see it.

I know the Content Library is for "content" and not for ASP Projects - but you know what would be really cool and helpful would be if you could save your Projects right to the Library.

The new physics engine is very intriguing. I'm working on a cartoon where buildings are made of cards and the protagonist stomps his foot and jumps up and down to bring the card buildings crashing down. The physics engine sure makes that a lot easier to create.
User avatar
chucky
Posts: 3934
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:24 am
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Contact:

Post by chucky » Sun Jun 13, 2010 5:35 am

Love the new 3D render,are there any more examples?

Ummm, Anyone else find the 'dead dog thing' a bit creepy?
I hope that's a joke, or a bizarre error. :shock: :?:
Sequential offender.
my latest animations
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5415
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by slowtiger » Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:43 pm

Just coming back from a vacation I noticed there's a new AS version. I read a lot of praise over 3D and physics. But what's about the UI? Have the mistakes of v6 been changed? Like, where's the Default Interpolation pulldown?

I'd really appreciate some short report on GUI changes of v7.
User avatar
heyvern
Posts: 6964
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:49 am

Post by heyvern » Sun Jun 13, 2010 11:18 pm

Not many changes to GUI. I didn't notice any big things... but there is stuff I could have missed or just not noticed. I tend to really get into the new version and forget anything existed before that unless I can't find it. ;)

The biggest... sort of GUI change at least for me is "shift multiple selection" of layers. Now you can shift select a bazillion layers at one time. This is very very nice.

I don't know if you could translate multiple selected layers in v6 but... you can now. Select a bunch of layers and translate at one time. Can't remember if I did that in 6. It's very handy now with the physics feature.

Big changes with the Library feature... I suppose that's somewhat "GUI" related.... sort of.

I never used the "Default interpolation". I just left it at "Smooth" and made changes as needed.

-vern
Lebostein
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:24 am

Post by Lebostein » Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:33 pm

Why my title screen looks like Anime Studio 6 with an overpainted 7?
User avatar
Imago
Posts: 698
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Sardinia

Post by Imago » Tue Jun 15, 2010 8:00 pm

Lebostein wrote:Why my title screen looks like Anime Studio 6 with an overpainted 7?
Only English version has the new Splash screen, Francais and Dutch has the old one with the big red 7 on it.
I wonder why...
Sorry for my bad english... Q_Q
User avatar
Mikdog
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by Mikdog » Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:27 am

Anyone up to making a Rube Goldberg type contraption with the AS7 physics? Looks like it could work out really well.

I don't yet have 7.
sbtamu
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:05 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by sbtamu » Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:34 am

Mikdog wrote:Anyone up to making a Rube Goldberg type contraption with the AS7 physics? Looks like it could work out really well.

I don't yet have 7.
Interesting idea, Battle bots and a machine to do the simplest task; We should have a thread just for those 2 ideas.
Sorry for bad animation

http://www.youtube.com/user/sbtamu
barryem
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 7:44 pm

Post by barryem » Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:10 pm

I really like the Rube Goldberg idea. I think that might be a good chance for newbies like me to learn something and it might be a lot of fun, too.

Barry
timbot
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:15 pm
Location: New York City

System Requirements

Post by timbot » Wed Jun 16, 2010 5:09 pm

Anyone know if ASP7 will run on Mac OS 10.4 (Tiger)?
Post Reply