straight lines are actually bent

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Markku

straight lines are actually bent

Post by Markku »

Sorry, I know this sounds like I'm really trying to find faults in this program but really I'm not.

I am new to it and trying to get a grip of it.

I found this weird thing about straight lines.
When I draw a rectangle and zoom very, very close to a point I can see that the lines that I thought were straight are infact a bit bent.

I tried to use the peak tool and curvature tool on them, but the lines "refused" to be perfectly straight.

Has anybody else seen this feature?
Manu
Toontoonz

Post by Toontoonz »

Yes, I see the same thing if I really zoom in a lot.
I drew a rectangle (four points) then with the Script tool Draw > split curve, I added 5 points between the 4 original points.
The Y-axis value should be the same for all the points, but they aren´t.
From left to right, the Y-axis point values:
Pt. 1 = 0.3333
Pt. 2 = 0.3335
Pt. 3 = 0.3336
Pt. 4 = 0.3337
Pt. 5 = 0.3336
Pt. 6 = 0.3335
Pt. 7 = 0.3333

So the line is not perfectly straight, but rather bows (very,very little) up in the middle.
7feet

Post by 7feet »