Magicwand or auto triangulate on psd part

Discuss ideas for new features with other users. To submit feature requests to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Magicwand or auto triangulate on psd part

Postby voltus55 » Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:31 pm

It would be nice, if moho have this feature button on the next release.
select psd layers and click, then voila, the button (with setting how many points on mesh) do the rest.

sounds lazy? :)
voltus55
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 6:09 am

Re: Magicwand or auto triangulate on psd part

Postby Greenlaw » Sun Nov 26, 2017 7:47 am

Nah, not too lazy...that's essentially how it works in AE with Puppet Warp. By default, that's what Moho does to image layers too--well, except for the part about letting you adjusting the polygon count. I think that's a good suggestion.

That said, just increasing the number of polygons in a randomly generated mesh might not necessarily give you better results. When I need something better, I think it's worth the effort to define my own mesh so Moho will do exactly what I need. (Besides, creating a custom mesh is really easy to do anyway.)

But if I had the option to uprez the default auto-generated mesh using a slider control, yeah, I'm lazy enough to try that first. :)
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Greenlaw's 2017 Demo Reel

Image
User avatar
Greenlaw
 
Posts: 3310
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Magicwand or auto triangulate on psd part

Postby voltus55 » Mon Nov 27, 2017 4:12 pm

Greenlaw wrote:Nah, not too lazy...that's essentially how it works in AE with Puppet Warp. By default, that's what Moho does to image layers too--well, except for the part about letting you adjusting the polygon count. I think that's a good suggestion.

That said, just increasing the number of polygons in a randomly generated mesh might not necessarily give you better results. When I need something better, I think it's worth the effort to define my own mesh so Moho will do exactly what I need. (Besides, creating a custom mesh is really easy to do anyway.)

But if I had the option to uprez the default auto-generated mesh using a slider control, yeah, I'm lazy enough to try that first. :)


exactly Greenlaw, just like a puppet warp on AE, i mean, you dont need make another vector layer for warping the image, so, there's option to make image automatically wrap with triangulate mesh, how many point, and with the pinbone or magnet tools you can modify the image for search another dimension of flat image. so the process to make 2.5d from image more efficient and easy to apply :)
voltus55
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 6:09 am


Return to Feature Request Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest