Export actions!?

Discuss ideas for new features with other users. To submit feature requests to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
Jonathan
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Sweden

Export actions!?

Post by Jonathan » Mon Jan 23, 2006 2:39 pm

Hello.
The action thing is great but could be better! My workflow looks like this. First I´m doing things in mainline, and if its a good motion I paste it into Actions. I´d like to past only the one sequence I like, but you cant!, so now I create a new action, then click on insert copy on mainline, then erase everything I dont want. (if I dont go to mainline first and then back to action, I´m working in mainline but it looks like the action, bug?)

I´m currently working with a large character animation where the same
character is used a lot of times. I´d like to be able to export actions to
another document, or importing the character and cut and paste actions
between bonelayers. (that should be possible if the bone setup is exactly the same...) Could this be done?

I think moho´s biggest potential is in making the actions a little better!
Thanks!
User avatar
Ramón López
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Elda! Again...
Contact:

Post by Ramón López » Wed Jan 25, 2006 5:58 pm

DEFINITELY! Export and Import Actions would be the last magic touch to make of this feature the most useful thing! :D
Jonathan
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by Jonathan » Thu Jan 26, 2006 2:57 pm

And maybe it also would be nice to be able to sort the actions by name or in folders...
Thanks again, love the action thing... it will save me alot of time in the future...
User avatar
Ramón López
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Elda! Again...
Contact:

Post by Ramón López » Thu Jan 26, 2006 6:09 pm

Jaja, HEY! I (and more people) still asked for all that first! :)
User avatar
mr. blaaa
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 12:41 am
Location: ---
Contact:

Post by mr. blaaa » Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:53 pm

Yeah... Let me think...
Wasn't there a technical reason why this feaure couldn't be realized?
Image
Post Reply