[SOLVED] No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Discuss Moho bugs (or suspected bugs) with other users. To report bugs to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

[SOLVED] No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Postby Bax » Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:37 am

Hi!

System
Anime Studio Pro 11, Win 8.1

Test file
I uploaded the file with the strange behavior here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x9qvjrvyh8ml8au/no_layer_transform_in_0.anime?dl=0


Problem


very strange "transform layer (M)" tool behavior for me:

  • I am not able to move a certain bones layer with the "transformation tool (M)" at frame 0.
  • I am also not able to move any vector layer in that bones layer with the same "transformation tool (M)".
  • when I chose a frame higher than frame 0, it jumps to the new position but is still not visible in frame 0.
  • I made another bones layer with a vector layer in it and everything works fine. But when I drag this moving vector layer into the "no movement at 0" layer I also can't move it.
  • When I drag the not moving vector layer to the new bones layer I can move it again at 0 with the "transform layer tool".
  • other layer tools (like rotate) work normally in that strange bones layer.

Greetings
Bax
Last edited by Bax on Sun Sep 27, 2015 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bax
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 6:54 pm

Re: No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Postby synthsin75 » Sun Sep 27, 2015 9:18 am

The bone layer that won't transform on frame zero has been moved on the sequencer, back one frame. So any layer inside it is also back one frame. Aligning its green timeline arrow with frame one will fix it.
- Wes
Image
User avatar
synthsin75
 
Posts: 6320
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: [SOLVED] No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Postby Bax » Sun Sep 27, 2015 9:34 am

So easy, thanks a lot! It works again!
Bax
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 6:54 pm

Re: No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Postby cynthia » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:51 am

[quote="synthsin75"]The bone layer that won't transform on frame zero has been moved on the sequencer, back one frame. So any layer inside it is also back one frame. Aligning its green timeline arrow with frame one will fix it.[/quote]

Brilliant! thank you. How do you know all this obscure stuff?
cynthia
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:03 am

Re: No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Postby synthsin75 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:40 am

cynthia wrote:
synthsin75 wrote:The bone layer that won't transform on frame zero has been moved on the sequencer, back one frame. So any layer inside it is also back one frame. Aligning its green timeline arrow with frame one will fix it.


Brilliant! thank you. How do you know all this obscure stuff?


I've just been using Moho for about 10 years. It always helps troubleshooting when people post the files. Saves a lot of guesswork.

Keeping up with this forum also helps me stay up on solutions and techniques.
- Wes
Image
User avatar
synthsin75
 
Posts: 6320
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: [SOLVED] No effect of "transform layer (M)" tool in 0

Postby cynthia » Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:19 am

Well thank you very much for your expertise and willingness to share it :-)
cynthia
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:03 am


Return to Bug Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron