Anyone interested in teaming up?

Want to hire an Moho animator? Post your job listing here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

steveryan2

Anyone interested in teaming up?

Post by steveryan2 »

On a different post I mentioned the idea of teaming up with a few others, and so I thought I would propose something and see what kind of response I received. Like probably most of you I am a hobbyist and I work on my own small projects by myself. I am just throwing this concept out there to see what kind of interest, if any, there is out there.

Would anyone be even remotely interested in helping each other out on each others projects? I'm talking about I help you on yours and then you in turn help me type of thing. I'm also talking about strictly personal projects and not anything that you are doing professionally for hire. I am also talking about shorter projects of just a few weeks or so.

The idea is that by teaming up, our personal projects can be completed faster, and perhaps leverage the strengths of each individual. For example, if somebody is a good character designer, background artist or good with voices, that would be a huge help to me. I am pretty good at animating, somewhat good at rigging and could help out developing story ideas.

I guess we could all keep working in isolation and that's cool too. But I though I would cast a net and see what happens.
jahnocli

Re: Anyone interested in teaming up?

Post by jahnocli »

I'd be interested, especially in character design. I'm a hobbyist, like you, and being part of a small team has some advantages.
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
steveryan2

Post by steveryan2 »

Thank you for your reply, jahnocli.

Do you have skills in character design or were you looking for help in that area?
Danimal

Post by Danimal »

I'm good with character design, writing, and voice acting (my favorite). Rigging and animating? Far, far, far from my strong suits.
~Danimal
dueyftw

Post by dueyftw »