What can I do?

Want to hire an Moho animator? Post your job listing here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

drapacioli

What can I do?

Post by drapacioli »

Forgive me if this is in the wrong place, I find forums very confusing sometimes. I have just started with the trial version of anime studio 5. I just found out that I can get version 6, so I'm selling a few items online to get the money for it. My question is: what can I do after 1 month of working with anime studio 5 to get money to upgrade to pro? I have been working on animations for the past 5 months, but it has been one demo (or freeware) after another. I finally found anime studio, which happens to be so much cheaper than the $600 dollar programs I was looking at, but I still don't have the cash to get the pro version. I'm only 17, and so far no one even wants to consider me locally. Is there anyone that would hire me, even if it is just work to obtain a license for the software?

I appreciate any help, thanks.

I would show some of my work, but I can't save anything with the demo version, those are grayed out, and I don't think putting my project file on the internet is a good idea since I know people who have tried to steal content from me before. But if you want me to be honest, I am amateurish at best. I know my way around the program enough to get what I want out of it in a basic way, but there are so many things I would like to do that I don't know how, and it's not like I have been working at this for very long either. Basically, what can I expect to be able to do and could that involve money or free work? I will even take free work if it give me the experience I need to get paid later.
dueyftw

Post by dueyftw »

Sound like an issue of money.

When I as 14, I was mowing the neighbors lawns, working on a farm baling hay, spiting fire wood.