importing problem

Discuss Papagayo issues here

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, slowtiger

novice

importing problem

Post by novice »

Dear Team

Complete beginner trying to produce animation for work presentation.

I have successfully produced lip sync sentence in Papagayo using own mouth drawings. Thought I could just export the whole thing, but I see this won't work. Have exported mouths in correct order to switch file in Moho as jpgs. When I import the Pap created file data into switch the little dots (keyframes?) appear correctly, and I then import the .wav sound file (have tried both through switch and through 'select soundtrack'). It all looks correct but the mouth doesn't move. If I import the .wav file on its own into switch dots appear but too many of them in wrong sequence – I then import .wav through 'animation/select soundtrack' and the mouth finally moves but rapidly and, obviously, out of sync.

Sorry if this sounds waffly, but I hope it is comprehensible. I am sure there is some simple thing I am, or am not doing!

Any help gratefully received.

Thanks….

MAC OSX
heyvern

Post by heyvern »

Shot in the dark here...

Make sure both the Papagayo and the Moho files have the same FPS!

If they aren't the same they will be out of synch.
--------------------------------------

Hold it a second... are you loading the WAV file into a Moho switch layer???

You need to export the voices from Papagayo... there is that button export voice. This will produce a .DAT file.

That is the file that should be imported into Moho through the switch layer data import thingy.

-vern
novice

importing problem

Post by novice »

Thanks for getting back!