hello, newbie here. so in freehand mode, how can i just..

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

8thSamurai

hello, newbie here. so in freehand mode, how can i just..

Post by 8thSamurai »

draw without creating points? for instance i'm just creating one static image that i'll want to zoom in just slightly or vise versa. all i really want to fool around with at the moment would be the scaling as atm i'm just getting used to the pen. is there a way to just draw without points, and then just fill in? sounding cheesy, but something like paintbrush. thanks -8th
Genete

Post by Genete »

Not with Anime Studio.
Points and lines are the base of everything in AS. Besides that, you can draw a unfilled closed outline or a filled shape without outline or a filled shape with outline. Just combine the checkboxes when use the freehand tool.

To make a raster image you should go to a raster program: Paint for instance. Later you can import the image using a image layer. Best image format (balanced quality / size and alpha channel) is PNG format.

-G
8thSamurai

Post by 8thSamurai »

thank you my friend. I'll give that a try. i also purchased manga studio, but i don't like the way the pen draws vs. anime studio. for instance the pen sensitivity where the ink gets more "splochy" with pressure. i like that, and specifically because i'm somewhat drawing a still from some japanese calligraphy.

so you're saying i can draw my calligraphy by symbol, and then remove the points? for instance a "consolidate" function where it smoothens out your drawing and removes the points. if not, i'll have to go with that i suppose and try the paint png thin. i just love anime studio pressure sensitivity via pen. creates more realism.
Genete

Post by Genete »