Timing event sound to specific frame

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

marymary

Timing event sound to specific frame

Post by marymary »

Hi...I would like to put a 'crash' sound in my animation that only plays during certain frames. Is this possible with AnimeStudio? I added sound on a switch layer but it seems to only play as background sound starting with first frame. I can't figure out how to only play sound during crash frames. :?:
sacrejacques

Post by sacrejacques »

it always starts at the first frame, but in the script section, i think there's a script that starts the sound at the frame you import it on.

you can't choose where to end the sound, so just edit the sound file with an editor.
marymary

Post by marymary »

Thank you! That sounds like it'd work just fine for what I want ....but I've never used the scripts before. Got any tips? :wink:
marymary

Post by marymary »

Well sacrejacques, you're idea sounded great, but I just checked and cannot find such a script in the menu. There's one script under "sounds" called "bone audio wiggle". That doesn't sound like what I'd need, but it's grayed out anyway. I'll keep looking for scripts.
sacrejacques

Post by sacrejacques »

Padsound is the script, and I use Audacity for editing

here it is:
http://www.lostmarble.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2502
7feet

Post by 7feet »

A general suggestion - Go fishin' through the script forum, really! I've written a pile of stuff that's really useful, and I'm certainly not alone. Because every tool is a script, you can modify mostb anything in the program. The embedded scripts ( scripts you can assign to a particular layer, and can work in real time) are completely insane. The possibilities are so vast that I think I could probaly spend an easy 6 months finding new and cool things to do, if somebody would pay me.

Anybody want some custom scripts?
marymary

Post by marymary »