Switch Layers with Bones

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Switch Layers with Bones

Post by Guest »

I am having probs geting bones to controll vector art in a switch layer. An example would be that a character has a variety of arms; bend down, bend up, palms out, palms flat, ect. When I put them into the switch layer the arm bone loses the controll that it had. Trying the other way, to create a bone layer in the switch layer, caused nothing but trouble.
I am very new to this program so I think it must be somthing easy that I'm overlooking, it also says in the tutorial: Layer Type : Switch,
"switch layers can be set up with skeletons, just like bone layers. More accurately, a switch layer is a bone layer, just a specialized one. If you add bones to a switch layer, you can use them..."
Any help would be appreciated. Once this program frees me from Flash, I will rule the world...with my cartoons

thanks,
Eric Max Power
7feet

Post by 7feet »

Okay, I'll give a shot at this, hope I'm hearing you right.