dance, is it possible? (with music)

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

the switch

dance, is it possible? (with music)

Post by the switch »

first I'd like to say hello all, I'm new to the world of cutout or bone animation and found out about moho from a forum link on google and I just love your application (still learning though :) )

I got into the cutout animation because I wanted to learn how to do dance films with animation (synced to music of course) and I noticed you can sync animation to music in flash but that was at school, I don't own flash :(

soooo

1) I have been scanning the forums on sound and have been playing around with it, is there a fairly easy way to sync the animation to the music AS I'm animating it and then make the finished video with the same synced result? avi etc is fine but I'd love to be able to do it in flash .swf so I can streem it

2) if this isn't possible do any of you know where I should look for such a program that has cutout animation or the moho skeletal character animation wich can be synced to sound/music, (I'v tried toonboom v3 but its hard to synce motions with the sound waves, its hard to explain) thanks

oh and I really do love this program, its quite amazing to me and the fact that I havent heard of moho before is strange too, this way of animation is just . . . . :?

Crazily Awsomely Cool 8)

hehehe, yes the devs need some love once and awile
Rasheed

Post by Rasheed »

First of all, welcome to this forum! I hope you will find it useful and keep visiting it for help and perhaps help others if you can.

Now to your questions: