layer relocate and resize in groups

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

layer relocate and resize in groups

Postby wr3yth » Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:23 pm

hi
sometimes when i add a layer to a group or put layer or take it out an existing layer out of a group it relocates and resises
i kind of know it happens because i resize or relocate the group, but's so annoying because sometimes i want to add something too a group and i want it to stay in the same size and location
how can i prevent this?
is it possible to shrink or enlarge group layer without affecting grid?
I
User avatar
wr3yth
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:39 pm

Re: layer relocate and resize in groups

Postby synthsin75 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:21 pm

It's a good practice to save any layer animation for the very last. Better to scale vectors or individual layers in a group. I generally only use group/bone layer transforms while animating.
- Wes
ImageImageImage
User avatar
synthsin75
 
Posts: 6997
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma


Return to How Do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron