layered ragdoll and changing pictires within one

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

maull

layered ragdoll and changing pictires within one

Post by maull »

Hi there!
I'm a newbie hence not familiar with related slang yet.

I've seen in few videos and demos creating of a ragdoll, animating and stuff. Neat. However turn realisation is made via mirroring as I understood. But what if my character has special features on one side of the face? How do I replace texture for it and replace headbones for appropriate on turn? Or if I want to show one side of the hand then the other then proper knuckle. How do I change it all?

I also have seen briefly window for lipsinc mouth shapes. Can I use it for different, um, hand position? :)

I basically mean having skeleton for a character and having for each bone picture assigned or an asset to choose from (like abovementioned hand). Sorta reciprocal process - skeleton first then images.

Second part: how can I create layered ragdoll? Like 2 smaller layers within bigger one, all 3 animated at once but overlaying one another.
hayasidist

Re: layered ragdoll and changing pictires within one

Post by hayasidist »

maull wrote:Hi there!
I'm a newbie hence not familiar with related slang yet.

I've seen in few videos and demos creating of a ragdoll, animating and stuff. Neat. However turn realisation is made via mirroring as I understood. But what if my character has special features on one side of the face? How do I replace texture for it and replace headbones for appropriate on turn? Or if I want to show one side of the hand then the other then proper knuckle. How do I change it all?

I also have seen briefly window for lipsinc mouth shapes. Can I use it for different, um, hand position? :)