Weird Problem with Actions/Smart bones

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

michaelramstead

Weird Problem with Actions/Smart bones

Post by michaelramstead »

Hey,

So I am completely new to Moho/ Anime Studio.

I was working on rigging a character in Moho Pro 12. The character I'm trying to rig is made from different images as opposed to vector art created in Moho. Some parts of the images are being warped by Smart Warp meshes. The character has all his bones, and the bones are bound to different parts of the Smart Meshes on the images that make him up. All of this has gone pretty smoothly.

I'm now trying to add Actions to fix up the distortion created in the images from bending bones certain ways. I've had some success doing this on the legs in a previous file, but I've run into something buggy and weird and I'm not sure where I'm going wrong. Basically, when I click on the forearm bone for instance, then click to make a new action, everything immediately gets all jumbled up. The bones are all in random places, some of them are distorting parts of the image. When I go further into the timeline. they are even more messed up, as if animation keyframes were added automatically.

The file I'm working on had some Actions in it, but I deleted them just by clicking on the action, then the trashcan. I wanted to start fresh, so this forearm bone Action I'm talking about would be the first action in this file. (I say this just in case these previous actions could still be affecting things. Like i said, I'm all new)

Before making the action, I tested the bones by going into the timeline, everything seems to be bound correctly. Hope you can help me out and let me know what I'm missing. I can send you the file if need be. Thanks so much!
michaelramstead

Re: Weird Problem with Actions/Smart bones