Allow Animated Layer Effects

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Allow Animated Layer Effects

Postby Hoptoad » Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:15 pm

Every time I create a vector layer, I need to check the box saying Allow Animated Layer Effects. Sometimes I forget, though, and later a problem occurs when animating. It's not a huge problem, more of an annoyance. Nonetheless, is there a way to make this box checked as a default? I looked in all the usual places and didn't see such an option, but maybe I overlooked it.

Moho version 12.4.
Hoptoad
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 4:19 pm

Re: Allow Animated Layer Effects

Postby hayasidist » Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:49 pm

Hoptoad wrote: I need to check the box saying Allow Animated Layer Effects ... is there a way to make this box checked as a default?
I don't think there's such an option -- animated layer effects are resource gobblers, which is why it's defaulted off (and you don't need it on if the only layer effect animation you're doing is toggling the "visibility" check box).

However -- What I'd do is create an empty layer with the options you want and then, rather than create new, duplicate the empty layer.

there's also a scripted solution to set that option based on this: http://mohoscripting.com/index.php?show ... cts&id=495

hth
User avatar
hayasidist
 
Posts: 1679
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: Allow Animated Layer Effects

Postby Hoptoad » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:06 pm

Thanks!
I'm going to employ your duplicate-an-empty-layer idea.
Hoptoad
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 4:19 pm


Return to How Do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest