Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Postby uncle808us » Mon Dec 25, 2017 8:43 pm

Anime Studio Pro Ver.11.2.1 OSX El Capitan Ver 10.11.6
I made a bunch of shapes for my Mouse. Now how can I take these shapes and change them to Layers so I can add bones for animating?
Or is there a different way to animate shapes?[img][IMG]http://i66.tinypic.com/kcm0bk.jpg[/img] Image [/img]
I hope there is a way. Thank you for answering.Image
I use a MacBook Pro, and Anime Studio Pro 11.2
http://uncle808s.blogspot.com
User avatar
uncle808us
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: USA

Re: Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Postby chucky » Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:01 am

Dude, you've been around for ages... Seriously?
There are dozens of tutes explaining in the manual and the internet.
https://www.animestudiotutor.com/
Be a good uncle and do some research. :mrgreen:
Cute mouse. :)
Sequential offender.
my latest animations
User avatar
chucky
 
Posts: 3708
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:24 am
Location: Van Diemen's Land

Re: Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Postby synthsin75 » Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:26 am

Maybe Scripts/Layer Effects/RT: Break Apart Shapes?
Or just copy/paste them to new layers.

Save the bah-humbug for tomorrow, Chucky. :P
- Wes
Image
User avatar
synthsin75
 
Posts: 6319
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Postby chucky » Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:29 am

HI Wes.
Oh I forgot, it IS tomorrow for me.
I'm in Tasmania. I guess it did sound a bit rough.
Sorry uncle, happy boxing day . :D
Sequential offender.
my latest animations
User avatar
chucky
 
Posts: 3708
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:24 am
Location: Van Diemen's Land

Re: Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Postby uncle808us » Tue Dec 26, 2017 1:37 am

chucky wrote:Dude, you've been around for ages... Seriously?
There are dozens of tutes explaining in the manual and the internet.
https://www.animestudiotutor.com/
Be a good uncle and do some research. :mrgreen:
Cute mouse. :)

I did try but did not find an answer, maybe Try again. OK I found an answer but most of them were on layer ordering.. Here was the answer:
https://www.animestudiotutor.com/scripting/dominoes/ Cool. Thanks for the answers.
By the way Chucky how did you know I'm 70 years old and have been around forever, came close to checking out a couple of times though.
Thanks Chucky I should have worked a bit harder on finding the answer.
@ synthsin75 : Thank you that was the answer I found. It was labeled "Dominoes"
Thanks guys Happy Holidaze.
I use a MacBook Pro, and Anime Studio Pro 11.2
http://uncle808s.blogspot.com
User avatar
uncle808us
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: USA

Re: Shapes to Layers? Possible?

Postby hayasidist » Wed Dec 27, 2017 11:31 am

uncle808us wrote:Or is there a different way to animate shapes?[
maybe too late -- but you do have the option to bind points to bones - and that works with just the one vector layer in a bone layer. One approach is to go for no region/flex binding and rely on 100% point binding: set all bone strengths to zero; then use the Bind Point tool to get all the points "allocated" to the relevant bone.
User avatar
hayasidist
 
Posts: 1849
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England


Return to How Do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest