Only show my work/stage area?

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
Anonamix
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:14 pm

Only show my work/stage area?

Post by Anonamix » Tue Oct 03, 2017 11:49 pm

Messing with some 3D perspective stuff and would like to only see the area that renders in some moments. Wondering if there was a way to toggle this.
Thanks!
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Only show my work/stage area?

Post by Greenlaw » Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:38 am

Do you mean between and orbit view and render camera view? In the bottom right corner, there are four icons for displaying multiple viewports. Choose one that has two views, then use one for the camera view and one for the orbit.

If that's not what you mean, need pics.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7177
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Only show my work/stage area?

Post by synthsin75 » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:19 am

Menu command View>Show Output Only
Anonamix
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:14 pm

Re: Only show my work/stage area?

Post by Anonamix » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:10 pm

synthsin75 wrote:Menu command View>Show Output Only

Thanks a ton!
Post Reply