Fixing intersection of two smart dial bones

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

srafciger

Fixing intersection of two smart dial bones

Post by srafciger »

Hello, I'm still relatively new to Moho, so I have some questions about little more advanced character rigging.

To be more precise, I'm creating character rig which should feature head rotation- both vertical and horizontal. These extreme poses work fine (as you can see in images below).

I come to problem when i manipulate both side and vertical head turn bones. Ex. when I move side rotation bone to the left, and vertical rotation to top. I get this:

Or this for situation where head is turned downwards:

The only way I know how to do this is with smart bone actions, but if I move both bones in one action the same will happen in mainline (both bones will move simultaneously).

My question is: Can you tell me how to fix this problem with smart bone actions or some other method? Or even, can you point me to some tutorials that deal with this, as I couldn't find any that suit my needs?

Thanks
chucky

Re: Fixing intersection of two smart dial bones

Post by chucky »

Moho does not support this (yet). The more people who request this to support, the sooner it might be implemented.
Many, many people would love to see this feature.
Of course you could make another bone, which takes care of the re positions, just watch out for the other bones. ."
Yup it all gets a bit messy without, the correctional actions we would love.
Greenlaw

Post by Greenlaw »

Yes, this is a problem.