Trying to lip sync sound file but............?

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
ThatsNotAllFolks
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:01 pm
Location: Northern Kentucky, USA

Trying to lip sync sound file but............?

Post by ThatsNotAllFolks » Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:24 am

Hello,
I want to add voice and Lip Sync to a character. I opened the ASP (MOHO) audio record window, recorded some dialogue, added the file to the timeline, and it plays back so very slowly. Sounds like a Giant speaking, LOL. What am I doing wrong? I want it to play back as I recorded it so I can sync mouth shapes.
ThatsNotAllFolks
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:01 pm
Location: Northern Kentucky, USA

Re: Trying to lip sync sound file but............?

Post by ThatsNotAllFolks » Fri Aug 12, 2016 5:12 am

any one else have this problem with their audio file playing back too slow on the timeline?
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4587
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Trying to lip sync sound file but............?

Post by Greenlaw » Fri Aug 12, 2016 5:36 am

My daughter and I were playing with the recorder panel the other day and it was working fine here.

Is the PItch Slider set to the middle? If not, click the Reset button before placing the audio on the timeline

If it's not that, I'm not sure what it could be. Maybe you could post a sample scene?
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7217
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Trying to lip sync sound file but............?

Post by synthsin75 » Fri Aug 12, 2016 5:40 am

Do you have Animation>Enable Frame Skipping checked in the menu?
ThatsNotAllFolks
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:01 pm
Location: Northern Kentucky, USA

Re: Trying to lip sync sound file but............?

Post by ThatsNotAllFolks » Fri Aug 12, 2016 3:51 pm

synthsin75 wrote:Do you have Animation>Enable Frame Skipping checked in the menu?
No, it was not checked. So, I checked it and it solved the issue. Thank you
Post Reply