Noisy effect isn't rendering.?

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
guyver93
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:03 pm

Noisy effect isn't rendering.?

Post by guyver93 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:55 pm

So I'm using the noise settings on a character but when I render the animation out layers that are contained in groups don't render the effect. The only time the effect is visible is when I preview it in the work window. I would just use the sketchy effect but you cannot control the amount of noise or movement. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Practice random acts of kindness and senseless acts of beauty! Pause, consider, do! I dare you!
Rainer
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:59 am
Location: Sutton

Re: Noisy effect isn't rendering.?

Post by Rainer » Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:56 am

No idea really, but whenever I have display or render issues first thing I do is turn off/disable GPU acceleration.
Post Reply