Starting Point for Actions

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
Mick
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Knoxville TN
Contact:

Starting Point for Actions

Post by Mick » Sat Apr 27, 2013 8:48 pm

I'm working with actions in Studio 7 Pro. I can create the actions and insert them in to my animations, however I continue to have a problem with the action wanting to take my entire character back to frame zero, to play the action.

As an example, I can create a simple arm lift. When I insert the action in to an animation, the entire character wants to immediatly pop back to frame O, to execute the action. All I want is for the arm to lift... I don't want to take the entire character back to frame 0 to lift the arm.

I know it couldn't have been designed this way, and I'm obviously doing something wrong. Any suggestions.

:)
madrobot
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Starting Point for Actions

Post by madrobot » Sun Apr 28, 2013 2:06 am

In the action make sure you only key the stuff that needs to move.
If you key all, all will be affected. Hope that helps a little?
Post Reply